Why I decided to go to college after serving my country

2 thoughts on “Why I decided to go to college after serving my country

  1. The reason I decided to go to college is, so that I could do what I think is my calling, which is coaching football and teaching. After I was finished playing football, I had a thought of what could I do for the rest of my life. I thought I love kids and football, and I couldn’t figure out coaching then. I thought I was going to have to figure something else out. Then finally while in the service, I taught 3 Iraqi kids to run the Option (a football play) and then the light came on, and I went on to develop my teaching skills and my football knowledge and then I had to make the necessary step of attending school. That is what brought me to NVC.

  2. It was the next logical step for me and the best choice I could have of made. A chance to add to my skill set for free, who could pass that up. Not going to college would have of been throwing away free money. Which just does not make much sense to me.

    The skills and experiences that I have had while attending college have added to those from my time in the Marines. Memories and knowledge that have enriched my life and will be extremely helpful in my career. As you learn throughout your military career, the learning never learns. That should be carried on to your new civilian life and start with college classes.

Leave a Reply

